The 2019 local elections will be held on Thursday 2nd May 2017 as well as elections for the newly created English Regional Mayors.

Bracknell Forest Council currently consists of 42 councillors (8 of which make up the executive council) who represent Bracknell’s 18 wards (groups of electorates).

  • Ascot
  • Binfield with Warfield
  • Bullbrook
  • Central Sandhurst
  • College Town
  • Crown Wood
  • Crowthorne
  • Great Hollands North
  • Great Hollands South
  • Hanworth
  • Harmans Water
  • Little Sandhurst and Wellington
  • Old Bracknell
  • Owlsmoor
  • Priestwood and Garth
  • Warfield and Harvest Ride
  • Wildridings and Central
  • Winkfield and Cranbourne

The council has been a Conservative Majority since 1997 and has also retained the same leader throughout this time.

Bracknell will see candidate representation from the following main-stream political parties:

  • Conservative
  • Labour
  • Liberal Democrats

If you would like to learn more about becoming a councillor please click the following link:

We will update this page with more details on the election closer to the time.